Investors

The Kansas Council for Economic Education’s work is supported by many organizations and individuals across the state and the nation. We are grateful for each investor and their encouragement, both of which make our work possible.

Please invest in our effort to make economic and financial literacy a priority in Kansas schools (K-12). Click on the INVEST tab above for details.

Giving Partners for Fiscal Year 2019 (July 1, 2018 – June 30, 2019)

$55,000
Kansas Board of Regents
$30,000
Office of the State Bank Commissioner of Kansas www.osbckansas.org 
$20,000
Cloud L. Cray Foundation www.crayfoundation.org
$15,000
Office of the Kansas Securities Commissioner, a Division of the Kansas Insurance Department www.ksc.ks.gov 
$10,000
BNSF Railway Foundation www.bnsf.com 
Koch Center for Leadership & Ethics at Emporia State University emporia.edu/business
Koch Industries, Inc. www.kochind.com 
State Farm™ www.statefarm.com 
$5,000
Capitol Federal Foundation www.capfed.com 
Kansas Insurance Education Foundation https://kansasinsuranceeducationfoundation.org/
Kirk Foundation
Walser Foundation funded by the Walser Automotive Group www.walser.com
$3,500
Westar Energy www.westarenergy.com 
$2,000 – $2,500
Baird Private Wealth Management www.rwbaird.com 
The Bicknell Family Foundation Fund, a Donor Advised Fund of The Signatry
The Charles and Joanne Mcilwaine Foundation
Mr. Brian Docking
FHLBank Topeka www.fhlbtopeka.com 
Grants through the Council for Economic Education www.councilforeconed.org 
Tortoise Capital Advisors, LLC
$1,000 – $1,600
American Century Investments www.americancentury.com
The Anderson Family Trust
Baird
Barton Solvents, Inc.
Jeff and Marla Copper
The Council for Economic Education In-Kind Materials
Jill Docking
Emprise Bank www.emprisebank.com 
The Halstead Bank www.halsteadbank.com 
INTRUST Bank, N.A. www.intrustbank.com 
NuStar Energy L.P.
Piping & Equipment Co., Inc. www.pipingequ.com 
David and Kathy Robertson
$500
Berry Foundation
Bob and Pat Schmidt
Great Plains Ventures www.gplains.com 
IMA, Inc. www.imacorp.com 
Lockton Companies www.lockton.com 
Midwest Energy, Inc.
Ms. Pat Campbell
Zack and Leilah Farha Charitable Foundation
$200 – $250
CHS McPherson Refinery
Extru-Tech, Inc.
Sally and Don Chesser
Shelley Electric, Inc.
$100 – $150
First National Bank of Hutchinson
Freddy’s Frozen Custard & Steakburgers
Alden State Bank www.aldenst8.com 
Bank of the Flint Hills www.bankflinthills.com 
Chick-fil-A, Central & Rock Rd Wichita
Denison State Bank-Holton www.dsbks.com 
Evan Wilson
Farmers State Bank of Westmoreland
Garvey Kansas Foundation (In  Honor of Jim Graham, Angela Howdeshell, Martin Eby, Jr. and Dr. Ted Haggart
Jerome R. Noll
Lawrence Paper Company
Robert Rebori
Sam and Mary Knecht
Sayers Ace Hardware, Inc.
Tampa State Bank
Wilko Paint, Inc.
$50 & Less
1st National Bank in Fredonia
Amazon Smiles
Benevity Community Impact Fund
David and Deba Brant
Farmers Bank & Trust of Great Bend
PayPal Giving Fund
Riley State Bank